Also visit the Museum of Family History.




   Visit                  Exhibitions                    Collections                  Research                  Learning                  About                  Site Map                  Contact Us                  Support



They Graced Our Stages: The Yiddish Theatre Troupes
(1910 to 1957)

National Theatre
appeared in The Forward
on September 30, 1932

Sitting, right to left: Miriam Fine, Goldie Eisman, Alexander Olshanetsky,
Iza Kremer, William Siegel, Bettie Jacobs, Yetta Zwerling, Anna Teitelbaum.

Standing, right to left: Morris Krohner, Yasha Kreitzberg, Leon Gold, Nathan Goldberg,
Jacob Jacobs, Muni Serebrov, Hyman Rappoport, Seymour Rechtzeit, Hershel Kaufman, Joe Rose and Abe Gross.








List courtesy of YIVO (Yiddish Institute for Jewish Research).

Copyright Museum of the Yiddish Theatre. All rights reserved.