Also visit the Museum of Family History.




   Visit                  Exhibitions                    Collections                  Research                  Learning                  About                  Site Map                  Contact Us                  Support



They Graced Our Stages: The Yiddish Theatre Troupes
(1910 to 1957)

New Jewish Folks Theatre
cast of "The Miracle of the Warsaw Ghetto"
appeared in The Forward
on October 6, 1944


First row, from right to left: Jacob Rothbaum, Menachem Rubin, Dinah Halpern, Sholom Secunda, H. Leivick, Jacob Ben-Ami, Joseph Green, Berta Gerstin, Izidor Casher.

Second row, from right to left: Jacob Mestel, Max Rosen, Moshe Strassberg, Michal Gibson, Jennie Casher, Dora Weissman, Mirele Gruber, Sara Kindman, Goldie Lubritsky, Nadia Neroslavska, Morris Doner, Michael Goldstein, Abraham Teitelbaum.

Third row: Ben-Zion Katz, Isaac Rothblum, Moshe Belavsky, Misha Fiszon, Solomon Krause and Max Friedlander.









List courtesy of YIVO (Yiddish Institute for Jewish Research).

Copyright Museum of the Yiddish Theatre. All rights reserved.