Also visit the Museum of Family History.




   Visit                  Exhibitions                    Collections                  Research                  Learning                  About                  Site Map                  Contact Us                  Support


They Graced Our Stages: The Yiddish Theatre Troupes
(1910 to 1957)

Parkway Theatre
The cast of "Ten Landsleit"
appeared in The Forward
on September 14, 1945

Sitting, right to left: Dina Halpern, Rose Goldberg, Nathan Goldberg, Samuel Goldinburg, William Siegel (author), Jacob Jacobs, Anna Hollander, Lili Liliana.

Standing, right to left: David Popper, Leon Seidenberg, Yasha Kreitzberg (composer), Bettie Jacobs, Louis Bockshitzky, Morris Siegel and Louis Goldstein.






List courtesy of YIVO (Yiddish Institute for Jewish Research).

Copyright Museum of the Yiddish Theatre. All rights reserved.