Also visit the Museum of Family History.




   Visit                  Exhibitions                    Collections                  Research                  Learning                  About                  Site Map                  Contact Us                  Support



They Graced Our Stages: The Yiddish Theatre Troupes
(1910 to 1957)

Yiddish Art Theatre
appeared in The Forward
on October 22, 1948

Sitting, right to left: Muni Serebrov, Rosetta Bialis, Charlotte Goldstein, Elihu Gilner, Maurice Schwartz, Joseph Rumshinsky, Anna Appel, Sara Gingold, and Gustav Berger.

Standing, right to left: Boris Auerbach, Jacob Mestel, Morris Belavsky, Morris Kroner, Judel Dubinsky, Charles Cohan, Anatol Winogradoff, Irma Greenhut, David Medoff, Izak Inwentarz, Charles Fidelman, Misha Fiszon, Moshe Strassberg and Solomon Krause.






List courtesy of YIVO (Yiddish Institute for Jewish Research).

Copyright Museum of the Yiddish Theatre. All rights reserved.