Visit                  Exhibitions                    Collections                  Research                  Learning                  About                  Site Map                  Contact Us                  Support




"The Pauper Who Creeps"
(Kaptsn vu krikhstu?)


"Kaptsn vu krikhstu?" opened at Boston's Grand Opera House on May 18, 1923. The play was written by Z. Libin, and the music was composed by Joseph Cherniavsky.

The cast included (in alphabetical order): Adolph Erber, Betty Ferkauf, Izzie Goldstein, Peter Graf, Peppy Lavitz, Anna Lillian, Ludwig Satz, Ray Schneyer, Aaron Schrage, Elihu Tenenholtz, Samuel Tobias, Morris Tuchband and Ben Zion Wogshol.

next >>






Courtesy of the American Jewish Historical Society.

List courtesy of YIVO (Yiddish Institute for Jewish Research).

Copyright Museum of the Yiddish Theatre. All rights reserved.